Some like it Hot.

          In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ring of Fire.”

Cayenne on my eggs in the morning is yummy,

Turmeric and cumin serve my brain and my tummy.

Spices are healthy and fun to explore

But sprinkle to much and I go for the door.

I like some bite and the heat I can handle

Especially at night when we dine by the candle

I’m willing to try things that once I would shun,

My taste buds  have seasoned, pardon the pun.

I want to know more and am willing to learn

That way I can choose those that don’t really burn.

I once had a pepper I shouldn’t have ate

And never again will it be on my plate.

So, it’s good to know which one’s you enjoy

To keep them available;  when you cook to employ.

iseeiseesaidme.wordpress.com

4 Comments

April 25, 2015 · 3:02 am

4 responses to “Some like it Hot.

  1. I’m missing out & need to learn more about herbs. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome to all of the spice in my kitchen
    so long as you promise that you won’t be bitchin’
    if, in adding the peppers, you happen to slip
    and wind up with blisters on throat and on lip!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. too late.. …..

    so fun ! your a wizard.

    Like

Leave a Reply

