Ode to Frog.

the pondIn response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Green-Eyed Monster.”

My commitment to “The Daily Post”  prevents me from omitting this particular one. Jealousy was a daily post just a few days ago….aside from this…

I feel satisfied with who and what I am and do not compare myself to others.   Therefore I will take this opportunity  to write an ode to a little green eyed friend  that I am presently sharing my facility with.

Welcome little buddy with your green and shiny skin.

It’s good to know your with me and that we are so akin

I see you like the pool no less than I

For it’s by it’s side that I can hear your loud and lengthy cry

Your company is my pleasure, I have grown so very fond

of your nightly appearance, and that includes your song.

Frogs have always been a favorite; I love the way you hop,

but sad I’ll be the day you leap and I should hear a plop.

For I will  know that in the pool is where you made your stop

Continue with our rendez vous,  to this I make a pledge

If only you would promise me to stay upon the ledge.

1 Comment

May 16, 2015 · 4:01 am

One response to “Ode to Frog.

  1. Love it! Love poetry, it’s beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

