Reincarnation

Aleah 2 008In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Karma Chameleon.”

It seems reasonable to me that we would require more than a life span to fine tune our psyches.   Yes, I believe in reincarnation;  it serves my belief that our purpose is to evolve, to emulate the divine, and this is not so easy a task with all the accoutrements of this human façade.

There are many books out on the subject, and many testimonials of children having detailed  information on an earlier incarnation which has been researched and proven to be real.  I myself have been regressed, and will never forget my experience.

It was many years ago and I was enrolled in an “Altered States of Consciousness Course” at Simon Fraser University in Burnaby, British Columbia.  I was 34 at the time and my life had just undergone every change possible (I will spare you the details)  and I was interested in moving through what was at the time a painful period in my life.  My Professor had a colleague who had come to class to introduce us to his specialty which was Past Life Regressions.  I knew almost immediately that this was something I wanted to pursue.  An appointment was made and I eagerly awaited the date.

I arrived with a healthy dose of skepticism.  Once I was comfortably installed in what resembled a high end dentist’s recliner,  Dr. Rowand  turned on his floor to ceiling speakers and before long I was in a deep trance listening to a loud thumping heart beat and gurglings that might have come from someone’s stomach.   He began a backward count and before long I arrived into a large opulent bedroom.  I can still see the ornate 4 poster bed that I laid in.  The bedroom was grand,  and heavy velvet drapes hung over the bay windows.  The colours were autumn,  burnt oranges,  jade greens;   stately furnishings denoted a family of status  lived here.  All at once the door to the bedroom opened and in walked two people, a man and a woman.  They approached the bed and I, an old and frail woman acknowledged them.  Slowly the woman reached over me and pulled up an unused pillow from my right and with a steady hand placed it over my face.  A force shot up and I was about to give my all to fight for my last breath.  At the same time, the me that was fully aware of being in the Doctor’s recliner  began to gasp and flail and battle an invisible marauder.  I felt myself being suffocated, and had no power to stop it.  It was the most physically terrifying thing I have ever experienced..  I knew I was thrashing about in the chair and I am so glad that Dr. Rowand made the choice to bring me out of it.  I gathered myself together and caught my breath.  I felt both shocked and angry about having gone there.  I wanted to hold him responsible, but of course could not. He asked me many questions which was helpful, but the one I could not answer was whether I had recognized the two people that walked into the bedroom,  I did not.  He assured me that that was not unusual and that often when dealing with such severe trauma one would have to go back 2 or 3 times before the people were tagged.  I knew that was not going to happen,  Although I really wanted that information,  I was not willing to ever put myself through that again.  When I left, I never saw Dr. Rowand again.  It bothered me for a very long time.  I had no closure.

I did remember an interesting little item from my early years that seemed to be connected to this past life.  I have a sister that is three years older than I.  When she was 7 and I was 4,  our mother tucked us in for bed rather early.  My sister was pretty sophisticated I thought and would come up with games to play while in our beds.  She would instruct me to place the sheet over my face, close my eyes and tell her what I saw.  Seconds after I raised the sheet over my face I would begin to gasp for air and felt as though I could not breath.  It makes sense to me now after having uncovered this event that has been a part of my unconscious memory.

I do believe in reincarnation,  and have a personal stake in doing so.

5 Comments

May 18, 2015 · 5:20 am

5 responses to “Reincarnation

  1. We must talk about this sometime…I have had a similar experience in hypnosis…Judy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love to hear your experience…

    Like

  3. Is Someone Printing Up Souls?

    I suppose it would be nice if reincarnation were a reality, but I have problems with the math. At some point, originally, there must have been a time when there were only two human beings. They both died, and presumably their souls were reincarnated into two other bodies. But that still leaves us with only two souls. We now have nearly seven billion people on the planet. Where are all the extra souls coming from? Is someone printing up souls? Wouldn’t that tend to lower their value?

    Thanks George!
    (Excerpt from George Carlin’s “Brain Droppings”)

    Like

    • The Universe too is expanding…. ? do we know where the extra universe is coming from… maybe it is correlated. ? Did Adam and Eve begat ? If soul’s are energy, we know that energy does not die it merely transforms.
      No answers here, just questions and ideas….I dig

      Like

      • More questions and ideas…

        Who says the universe is expanding?
        Another quote from George seems apropos…

        “I have no idea what’s going on, and I wouldn’t know what to do about it if I did!”

        AND

        “If, in the course of the day’s conversations, you ask…
        ‘Who says so?’, often enough, eventually you will be taken into custody.”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

