Tit for Tat.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Super Sensitive.”

I have the logic of Spock,  and common sense is the filter I operate out of.  So when it comes to trading senses, I might be tempted to forfeit that which I have much of for something I would like more of.  See what I mean… logical and sensible.

I am thinking that trading up some common sense,  which is rather precious and an excellent sense to have;  yes, it is precious…maybe I should reconsider…. oh no,  I’m vacillating .. I may be sensible,  but sometimes I have trouble with making decisions.. If I could only trade some of that.  But never mind,  common sense it is, for an extra helping of intuition. our sixth sense that is.  The way I see it,   if I were to have excellent,  fool proof, never off intuition,  I might not need all that common sense and logical brain power..  That’s right,  what I am in effect trading is some left brain for some right brain activity.

If I had a stronger sense of intuition,  I would engage more often with that still quiet voice that synchronistically steers me in an opportunistic direction along my path.   Perhaps I would more often feel connected with that part of me that enjoys non pragmatic concepts and plays with the imaginings of other worlds and entertaining light beings from other dimensions.  My world may feel expanded.  I would think that one side effect would be a feeling of openness and being more accepting to possibilities that I may have previously dismissed for being not possible.

Now let me see… what would I loose.  I might think less.  When I am presented with a dilemma,  my solution oriented brain immediately begins to think all the possibilities threw.  I may spend less time doing crosswords and Sudokos.   I wonder if my ability to spell would be affected ? I may bot be as good at remembering numbers.. and, I may not be as efficient with a map,  no, I do not have a GPS,  but then of course,  if I were more intuitive,  I might even need a map..

Daily prompt,  thank you for this fun exercise.

1 Comment

June 8, 2015 · 4:54 am

One response to “Tit for Tat.

  1. A quote from Einstein comes to mind…

    “Common sense is a compilation of the beliefs and opinions we acquire by the age of 18.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

