I’m Your Girl.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In a Crisis.”

Are you kidding ?  In a crises you want me around;  I get so real if there is panic taking place or some one is injured.  My cool head takes over and I become the queen of common  sense and have no problem taking charge.

I have performed the Heimlich maneuver at least a half dozen times and watched a piece of food expel itself from the throat of a choking person. I once came to the aid of a young boy who was hit by a car and was able to calm him while waiting for an ambulance.   In case of fire,  I will be the one to direct others out of the building with confidence as I once did.

I just have a way of jumping in and some automatic process takes over and I come up with the most efficient plan of action…..calm, cool, collected,  alert and let’s not forget fearless.

I have good skills and Reiki hands…but nevertheless, I prefer to steer clear and keep the crises at bay.

6 Comments

June 15, 2015 · 6:09 pm

6 responses to “I’m Your Girl.

  1. I am bit impulsive and impatient at times. I liked the last line. “built for cries”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bravo. Thank you for speaking up for those folks who always seem to find themselves resolving crisis situations. I too am like you and seem to find myself in those situations which involve immediate intervention and resolution be it an accident, crime scene, fire, plumbing disaster or parking lot confusion. I think folks like us are unique and are the behind-the-scene folks who get things done. Keep up the great work. Remember that WE are not alone. Enjoy the day. Keep on keeping on. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU ! Your comment lifted me right up …..Yippee.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad. Your comment also raised my spirits as well. It is nice to know that we are not alone facing such situations. At the time we are called into duty we experience a slight feeling of dread but when the time for action arises then we are ready to step up to the plate and lend a helping hand.

        This morning before I started my blog I noticed that the hot water in my suite was not working. I let the water run for a period of time and then called the buildings off site help center. I explained my situation to them and they informed me that no one had reported a similar event.. They told me that they would get someone in maintenance to correct the situation.

        Three hours later the hot water is back and I have a great feeling because I took steps to remedy a situation. I guess these things happen to us because we are more aware of things in life than others.

        Enjoy the day. Stay positive. 🙂 Yippee.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. and the smiles continue…

    Like

Leave a Reply

